About Us

Founded in April of 1957, we have proudly served Texas for more than 60 years. Plains State Bank is committed to elevating the economic position of our individual and business customers and to the development of the communities we serve. We bring you the best in full service banking backed by local ownership, a friendly and caring staff and advanced technology. As much as our great state has changed over the years, our banking and lending services have also changed to meet the needs of our customers. We continue to expand outside of our initial trade area of Yoakum County and we are excited to be able to offer our customers new and diverse products and services. Whether you are an existing customer or new to the Plains State Bank family, we welcome you.


Milan B. Saunders
Chairman & CEO
Plains State Bank

Lori Saunders Hilman
President – Chief Operating Officer
Plains State Bank

Larry K. Mason
President – West Texas Region
Plains State Bank

Ronn Kudlacek
EVP – Wealth Management & Tax
Plains State Bank

Michael Hays
Law Office
of Michael Hays

Jayson T. Johnson
Momentum Assets, Inc.

Michael Barsi
Revista, Inc.

Shantilal Patidar
LaTap Group Inc.

Amir Hassan
Chief Financial Officer
Hassan Holdings

W. Dean Lawther
Deer Park Lumber Company

Minhas R. Vellani
ATM Link, Inc.

Advisory Directors

Ashley Denton
EVP – Chief Risk Officer
Plains State Bank

Conroe Branch

Weldon Whitt
MLO # 797060

Plains Branch

Larry K. Mason
MLO # 684379